Paul Warren Award

The Paul Warren Award was created in honor of Paul Jackson Warren, who passed away on December 1, 2011.  Paul was an avid golfer and supporter of junior golf.  Donations in Paul’s honor were used to create a scholarship fund.  Each year, one boy and one girl, are selected to receive a scholarship for the Sneds Tour.  The scholarship covers the cost of tournament fees for one summer season on the Sneds Tour.

The recipient for the 2017 Paul Warren Award are:

  • Meryl Castle – Meryl is a junior at Wilson Central High School.  She has three younger siblings.
  • Brooklyn Spicer – Brookln is a junior at Heritage High School.
  • Lincoln Haymaker – Lincoln
    is a sophomore at Davidson Academy.

Past recipients of the Paul Warren Award

  • 2016:  Sean Fox and Hannah Sudbury
  • 2015:  Gabrielle Edmonds-Andrews and Marlon Young
  • 2014:  Emi Claassen and Sarawaty Srey
  • 2013:  Lauren Welch and Oliver Gore